Sub-region: Western Africa Sub-region: Western Africa

Western Africa includes the following 16 countries Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Cape Verde, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo. However, only 3 counties have trade relations with Malaysia as shown in the table below. Raw materials imported by Ghana and Cote D’ivoire were small amounts of other natural gums, resins, gum-resins and oleoresins and mixtures of odoriferous substances used in the food or drink industry. See Table 182 and Figure 236.

Export to Western Africa

6.3.8Table 182: Export to Western African Countries


6.3.9Figure 236: Percentages of Malaysia’s Export to Western African Countries (2000-2007)

in this scope
Malaysian Perspective
Incentives and Financial Assistance​
Market Survey For Malaysian Natural Ingredients
Business Network